Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• i485 interview coming up in 3 days and abused by the petitioner HELP

Hi there,

I'm a newbie in the forum but I really need some help.
    I came to the US with a J1 visa.
    I was a exchange student and when I was to comeback to my country to take my final exams my husband prupose to me so I decided to stay with him and get everything ready.
    Even though everything looked marvelous at the beginning and I thought maybe it was just the stressful situation later it became a circle of abuse. We got married in April, he's militar active duty and yet he gets pay BAH to support us I had to blew my savings andhave my parents sending me money because I won't even have a dollar to get a bus.
    He controls the finances, the car, everything. I lived in an EMPTY apartment for months. weeks even without a bed. and that's what we had until my mom came visit and bought us some furniture, a dinning table, etc. Still that's all we have. A table my mom bought, a bed and his tv. more than half the apartment is empty. and I wouldn't mind if it wasn't the fact that I spend 12h alone at home ''locked up'' (guess I can always walk somewhere) and then he comes from work and blames me for all his stress, situation, etc. He broke several things in arguments that we had for nothing (he has strong mood changes).
    He broke a laptop, his xbox, etc... and I feared that he was going to beat me. even though I think he's too intelligent for that. he has pushed me though, called me naves, abused me emotionally and verbally, talked about getting me a ticket home several times, I am not allowed to do anything yet he says he doesn't hold me from doing stuff, I am afraid of even saying anything to him, etc.