Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Some questions regarding Adjustment of Status forms, concurrent filing [F-1 to AoS]

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some questions regarding Adjustment of Status forms, concurrent filing [F-1 to AoS]

Hi everyone,

Some background first: I'm an F-1 student with expected graduation from graduate school in April 2016. My F-1 visa expired in August 2015, but I have a valid I-20 that expires in August 2017, and have never been out of status. My spouse is a US citizen (by birth). We recently got married with my spouses' family serving as witnesses. We're getting ready to concurrently file our AoS paper work and have some forms related as well as general questions.
    [These questions might have been asked before, but please bear with me if this is redundant. I hope some of the answers to the questions below help other AoS applicants.]

Form I-130 (Petition for Alien Relative):
    Section C (Information about your relative) item 14 asks for "Date arrived" to the US and "Date authorized stay expired, or will expire, as shown on Form I-94 or I-95": Do I write the first time I entered the US in the date arrived section, or the most recent arrival?
    For the authorized stay expiration, should I write down the expiration date that is listed on my I-20?
    Since my I-20 is valid but F-1 visa has expired, do I need to send in a copy of my current I-20 to prove that I'm not out of status? Do I need to include all past I-20s I've had in the application packet?