Very very stressful after AOS interview

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Very very stressful after AOS interview

Dear all, I filed concurrent in November 2016 in NY and got my interview in October 2017. All the questions were for my wife (The American citizen) She answered well except for 4 questions. Forexample, she knew i was a teacher, but she didnt know what i taught. She knew the country and city where i was boen, but she didnt know the name of the neighborhood. She knew i had 7 siblings, but she didnt know my order among them. I didnt feel well during the interview. Now, 40 days passed with no answer. What do you think? I did an online inquiry and got an answer saying that my case is pending for interview's date and time. Is it for a second interview? I called uscis and the officer himself was not sure if that was for the first interview or a second one cuz records doesnt show that interview was completed. Now, i am superrrrrrrr stressed...please keep this post rolling and help!!!!!

Originally posted by Needhelpnoww View Post
    Dear all, I filed concurrent in November 2016 in NY and got my interview in October 2017. All the questions were for my wife (The American citizen) She answered well except for 4 questions. Forexample, she knew i was a teacher, but she didnt know what i taught. She knew the country and city where i was boen, but she didnt know the name of the neighborhood. She knew i had 7 siblings, but she didnt know my order among them. I didnt feel well during the interview. Now, 40 days passed with no answer. What do you think? I did an online inquiry and got an answer saying that my case is pending for interview's date and time. Is it for a second interview? I called uscis and the officer himself was not sure if that was for the first interview or a second one cuz records doesnt show that interview was completed. Now, i am superrrrrrrr stressed...please keep this post rolling and help!!!!!