Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Applying for AOS, EAD and APD: Can you help me with my documents checklist ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Applying for AOS, EAD and APD: Can you help me with my documents checklist ?

I am an Indian F-1 student married to a US citizen for the last 8 months. I know I should have applied earlier,
    but it got delayed at I was going through an incredible amount of anxiety due to academic, financial and other
    reasons. All of those problems have been settled for good now. I have a job starting in 3 months, and I need an EAD card.
    I know I will have to request them to expedite it later. Applying for AOS, EAD and advanced parole altogether.
    My wife is the sponsor, and I am the beneficiary. Here is the package that I have assembled.
    I have included only the most recent I-20 (out of 5), and only the nonempty pages of passport of me & my wife.
    I am putting each form & its own supporting documents in different folders, with the form name written outside, and then
    shoving all the folders in a giant package. I appreciate your help. Thank you in advance!

Am I missing anything in the supporting documents ?

I-130
    - Cheque for I-130 filling fee (in an envelope)
    - Form G-1145, e-Notification of application acceptance
    - Flled form I-130
    - Filled form I-130a
    - Copy of sponsor's US Birth Certificate
    - Copy of sponsor's US Passport (only the nonempty pages)
    - Copy of sponsor's Driver's License
    - Copy of sponsor's Social Security Card
    - Certified true copy of Marriage Certificate
    - 2 passport-style color picture of sponsor (names written on back)
    - 2 passport-style color picture of beneficiary (names written on back)
    - Copy of Beneficiarys Birth Certificate (issued 4 years after birth), Indian driver's license,
    matriculation admit card, copy of affidavits from both parents