Sponsoring my mother

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sponsoring my mother

Good evening, I have a question. I am filling out a petition for my mother. I have the I-130 and the I-485 ready, she is a TPS holder, and she recently traveled to Honduras with a 512-T document, and she was paroled back into the United States (5/2024). I am filling out for I-864 and I need some guidance if you please, I live with both my parents, I am a student, I have a part time job and my income is $19,000. My father is a US Citizen, and his income is about $80,000, my parents file their income tax together. I basically need to know the following:
    1. When filling out my I-864, Part 6 “Sponsor’s Employment and Income”, Item 8, do I need to add my father’s information or my mother’s? The reason why I am asking is because as I mentioned before, they file their taxes together every year, so I don’t know if I have to add either or both.
    1. Do I have to include form I-864 (or a I-864A) for my father, my mother or for both?
    1. Do I need to add my father as a secondary sponsor?

Thank you so much for your help.

Ryan Rivera​

Anybody? Thanks

Comment

Who is petitioning your mother? You or your father?

This is my personal opinion and is not to be construed as legal advice.

Comment

Hi, I am petitioning for my mother, my father is a US Citizen, they are legally married, and they do their taxes together. I need to know if I have to fill a I-864 for my mother and I (I am a student, I work part time and I only made $19,000 last year, or if I need to fill one out for my father too, even though they do their taxes together. Thanks.

Comment