Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Current wait times - GC spouse - current visa bulletin

Hello,

I'm a lawful permanent resident (green card) and am going to file a I-130 form for my spouse, who is currently living outside the US.
    I'm trying to determine, based on the current visa bulletin, how long the whole process should take, assuming we would be filing the I-130 sometime in June 2018. I've done a quick research on this forum but didn't get any recent answers.

Here's the latest visa bulletin as of June 2018 as far as I know: https://travel.state.gov/content/tri...june-2018.html
    I'm a little unclear on what is the actual date I should be referring to, I believe we would be under the 'F2A' category which lists 22SEP17 under the "B. DATES FOR FILING FAMILY-SPONSORED VISA APPLICATIONS" or 08JUN16 under the "A. FINAL ACTION DATES FOR FAMILY-SPONSORED PREFERENCE CASES". From my understanding the one to look for is 22SEP17 since it's present.

Given a priority date of June 2018, would the wait time to get visa available be around 9 months? (September 17 through June 18). Can anyone briefly show a possible timeline of the events assuming a priority date of June 2018 for I-130?

Thanks in advance.

Originally posted by nazgul86 View Post
    Hello,

I'm a lawful permanent resident (green card) and am going to file a I-130 form for my spouse, who is currently living outside the US.
    I'm trying to determine, based on the current visa bulletin, how long the whole process should take, assuming we would be filing the I-130 sometime in June 2018. I've done a quick research on this forum but didn't get any recent answers.

Here's the latest visa bulletin as of June 2018 as far as I know: https://travel.state.gov/content/tri...june-2018.html