B1 - Comming secod time to USA

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• B1 - Comming secod time to USA

- I am having valid B1/B2 till 2017. I have visted US in 2008 on B1. my indian company sponcerd the B1. i visited US to my client office for project dioscussion puropse.

- Last year, I left that indian company .

- I am not working anymore for any company. I am a freelancer.

- I would like to attend one training in Decemeber 2013. which ia going in US in next month. Can i go US and attend that training on my B1/B2 . Do i need to go on B1 or B2 ?.

Even after that training , i would like to meet my friends . spend some time with friends .

What should i have to attend that training. Do i need to have any invitation letter from them ?.

Do immegration office ask me to show the invitation letter at US airport , while entering into US at airport.
    Last edited by bodshelp; 09-24-2013, 06:57 AM.

Originally posted by bodshelp View Post
    - I am having valid B1 till 2017. I have visted US in 2008 on B1. my indian company sponcerd the B1. i visited US to my client office for project dioscussion puropse.

- Last year, I left that indian company .

- I am not working anymore for any company. I am a freelancer.

- I would like to attend one training in Decemeber 2013. which ia going in US in next month. Can i go US and attend that training on my B1 .

Even after that training , i would like to meet my friends . spend some time with friends .

What should i have to attend that training. Do i need to have any invitation letter from them ?.

Do immegration office ask me to show the invitation letter at US airport , while entering into US at airport.
    Hello, Bodshelp.

Is it just B1 or B1/B2?

If it is just B1, you will have to carry documentation for this training to show to this officer at the Port of Entry.

Cheers,
    These are my personal thoughts. I am not a professional.

Wishing you luck.

Comment