Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Piece of advise for Business Visa after rejection 2 times

Hi,

My name is Hiran and I worked for an IT company as Technical Architect. I'm having 5 years of experience in this field and have been promoted to manager role due to my strong technical capabilities.
    Coming to my question -

I had applied for business visa (B1/B2) in April, 2016. My client from USA (Seattle) wanted me to visit their office for technical discussion. So I appeared for VISA. The interview hasn't been good since I was asked only 2 question.

Vo: Why you want to go to USA?
    Me: I worked for XYZ company who has a client PQR in seattle. I have been working for client for last 6 months and now they want me to visit them for technical discussion about their new project. So I want to go there for having business meeting with them.

Vo: How long you will stay there?
    Me: 15 days

Vo: Your work for this VISA category isn't consistent. So your application is rejected. You may go.
    Me: But I'm having a all required documents and letter from the company as well. I can also assure you that I'll come back to India on mentioned date.

Vo: No, I don't want to see any documents.
    Me: Can you give me any specific reason ma'am?

Vo: The letter has reason mentioned. You can go now
    Me: Thank you ma'am.

After few months, My company again decided me to apply for business visa but this time it was for a Microsoft's world partner conference.
    I appeared just before 2 days i.e. 1st March, 2017. This time I was so confident during the interview (at one moment I felt that I'll break through this time) -

Vo: Why do you want to go USA?
    Me: I want to go USA for attending Microsoft's World Partner Conference which is to be held in Washington D.C in July.

Vo (after few seconds): So you work for XYZ
    Me: Yes, I work for XYZ. XYZ is my employer.

Vo: How long have you been working for them?