College Student-How to show income on I-134

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• College Student-How to show income on I-134

Wow. This is sure a whirlwind of a process. I was about to submit my I-129 and the $455 check until I really considered the idea that when my fiance gets to his interview, we may not get approved.

I am a college graduate and will be attending grad school in the fall. I have always supported myself very well, but have piece-mealed jobs together to gain experience and supplement income while in school. I am currently substitute teaching and will work a job during the summer, and then the fun of grad school begins.

How do I show sufficient income for my I-134? Anyone with direct experience will greatly help. I have seen some forums that say fiance visas cannot have co-sponsors. Is this true? If so, who is eligible to be a co-sponsor?

Everything else within the application is solid. My fiance and I are very organized, educated individuals. We have true love, which should be no problem proving to the embassy and anyone else who needs to approve the case. The most important thing is that we are together. I want to ensure there are no quirks with the I-134 section.

Please send any advice you may have.

All the best to a beautiful day.

K-1 Evidence of Support Form I-134

You can have a co-sponsor. It can be anybody willing to do it. You just have to come up with 125% of the poverty level. The 2008 guidelines are here- http://aspe.hhs.gov/poverty/08poverty.shtml

Comment

Thank you

Thank you for confirming I am able to have a co-sponsor. I read that some consulates are allowing this and others are not. The consulate I specifically was concerned about was Chennai. We shall proceed with happiness
      Best,
      Jennifer

Comment

Chennai warning