• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H1 B First time Stamping - Please help

Hello There,

Here the timeline of my 6 Years in US

2008 Came to US as F-1 to do my MS.

08/2008 I change my MS to MBA and join other school.

12/2010 I finished my MBA.

02/2011 My OPT Started - Unemployed

May 09/2011 - I told my college that i employed by one of the software consulting firm. - No pay-stub with this firm

June 02, 2011 - I got another job but paid only once for the first month

October 17, 2011 - I got another job and paid till 02/2012 because my OPT expired on Feb 19 2012. My Employer was ready to file my H1B but to make sure there is no status issue i change my status to F1 on March 1st 2012.

April 1st 2012 My H1B applied and approved on April 13 2012. I was still on F1 till October 1 2012.

My H1B started on October 1st 2012 and still continue.

Now I am going to India on December 27 2013 to get my H1B stamping done.

My question or concern is do i will have any issues ?

What type of documents i need to get ready and bring it to the interview ?

What type of question i will be asked by VO?

Should i mention about my first two jobs in DS 160 ? If Yes, Do i need to mention both or just the 2nd one where i got paid?

Will My Opt to F1 and then H1B cause any issues to get my H1B stamping done ?

As i said i didn't paid for the first job and only once for the second job, Do i need to get any documents from these two employer ?

Please provide me as much information as you can because my situation is unique and H1B stamping is getting hard nowadays.

Appreciate any feedback from everyone.

Sincerely
    NP

Originally posted by nashp View Post
    Hello There,

Here the timeline of my 6 Years in US

2008 Came to US as F-1 to do my MS.

08/2008 I change my MS to MBA and join other school.

12/2010 I finished my MBA.

02/2011 My OPT Started - Unemployed

May 09/2011 - I told my college that i employed by one of the software consulting firm. - No pay-stub with this firm