Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Urgent! Please Help--Can I go for stamping in Canada

Hi All,
    I completed my Masters in US on F1 and currently working full time on H1 from October 2008. I want to know If i can go to Canada for first time stamping. Pls advice. Dates are open for Montreal, Calgary loc and I would like to book the date. Your help is highly appreciated. Kindly advice asap

Yes, you can, since you have completed your masters in U.S.
    https://www.immihelp.com/usa-visas/v...gcanadamexico/
    Last edited by shervin143; 11-10-2009, 03:12 PM.
    Not a legal advice. Use of this information is strictly at your own risk.

Comment

Thank you

Shervin
      Thanks for your quick response. I booked the date for next week in Montreal. Thank u very much!

Comment

Doubt about PIMS

Hi,
        I have a doubt. As i have mentioned in the earlier posts, I have booked the interview for next week. I have a question regarding PIMS verification. Is it mandatory that we email I797 to Montreal consulate for PIMS Verification before the interview. Please advice. Thanks in Advance

Comment

Not mandatory, but advisable. If your information is not in their system, then you can postpone your visa interview to a later date. Otherwise you might end up staying there for a little longer than anticipated.

Originally posted by prad_21 View Post
          Hi,
          I have a doubt. As i have mentioned in the earlier posts, I have booked the interview for next week. I have a question regarding PIMS verification. Is it mandatory that we email I797 to Montreal consulate for PIMS Verification before the interview. Please advice. Thanks in Advance

Comment

Doubt Regarding DS160

Hello Shervin
            Hope you are doing well today. I have a doubt in DS 160 form. I filled the form and submitted online. Actually my flight ticket to montreal was booked using my friend's credit card.