Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Urgent!- Need advise on applying L1B-Specifically under IBM Tivoli monitoring tools

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Urgent!- Need advise on applying L1B-Specifically under IBM Tivoli monitoring tools

Hello everyone,

This site in awesome, especially the forums on experience by different candidates have really been helpful...

I have more than 10+ yrs experience in IT industry and have 6+ years of relevant experience wit IBM Tivoli monitoring (ITM), IBM Netcool omnibus/Impact and systems management products. At present, i work for leading bank in US from one of their locations in India. I have been picked by my manager to relocate to US. This is going to be my first time travel to US if all go well. My manager wants me to relocate ASAP, not later than a couple of months.Now, in connection to this relocation, i have few queries and looking for an advise or suggestions on those queries please...

1. I have decided to apply for a L1B, given the situation that i need to relocate ASAP. However, i would like to know which petition is better, L1 - Blanket or an individual?
    2. Does USCIS consider Tivoli as a specialized tool now or has it been accepted as a specialized tool in the consulate?
    3. What kind of evidence or support docs do i need to prepare to justify that my position in US is a specialized knowledge position? Is it mandatory that i need to have Proprietary knowledge on a product or worked extensively on a product, tool, etc., on which my company has obtained a patent?
    4.Do the company attorneys normally help with these supporting docs? or can we hire attorneys externally to get these documents done?
    5.Is the rate of rejecting VISAs for blanket petitions actually more than individual petitions? Does USCIS give opportunities to add modify evidence if we go for an individual or blanket petition, before rejecting?