Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• L1 A to H1b COS- Post Oct1st question- Strange scenario

Hi Newbie here,

Not sure if this is the correct thread to ask this question but im in a very precarious situation and need you experts help and advise

Below is my scenario

1. Company A -L1 visa expired on Jul-15. Applied for extension and was approved until 2017
    2. Applied for H1b through company B and was approved and valid from Oct 1st 2015 to Sep 30 2016
    3. As of today (Nov-15) im still working with company A as i dint get a good job through company B.
    4. Company B wants to run a payroll from November for audit purpose
    4. Now Company A is ready to process green card now.

Im looking at options now. Any inputs will be appreciated.

1. If i go out of USA and get a stamping and reenter to process green card through company A? Is this open available?
    2. Or i have to put papers and join company b? is that the only option?

Originally posted by ajaikrish View Post
    Hi Newbie here,

Not sure if this is the correct thread to ask this question but im in a very precarious situation and need you experts help and advise

Below is my scenario

1. Company A -L1 visa expired on Jul-15. Applied for extension and was approved until 2017
    2. Applied for H1b through company B and was approved and valid from Oct 1st 2015 to Sep 30 2016
    3. As of today (Nov-15) im still working with company A as i dint get a good job through company B.
    4. Company B wants to run a payroll from November for audit purpose
    4. Now Company A is ready to process green card now.

Im looking at options now. Any inputs will be appreciated.

1. If i go out of USA and get a stamping and reenter to process green card through company A? Is this open available?
    2. Or i have to put papers and join company b? is that the only option?

Was h1 approved as COS? That is, did it come with a new I-94? If yes, then your employment with L1 employer is illegal.