Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

L1 mock interview question - % of management and technical work involve in your role

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• L1 mock interview question - % of management and technical work involve in your role

I am a software engineer. Last year my company filed my L1 B Blanket (Specialized Skills) and I got rejected in mock interview. Two of the questions asked to me are _

1. Does your work involve managing team or is it only technical?
    Ans: I answered as yes, it involves management as well as technical.
    Reason I gave that answer is because my designation is technical lead. Hence, it is expected to lead a team

2. How much percentage of work involve management and what percentage is technical work?
    Ans: I answered 70% management and 30% technical.
    Reason I gave that answer is because if person is managing team, he will not be able to contribute more in technical work.

But I felt person was not much happy with my answers. I would like to know how to answer these questions?

Originally posted by aanataliya View Post
    I am a software engineer. Last year my company filed my L1 B Blanket (Specialized Skills) and I got rejected in mock interview. Two of the questions asked to me are _

1. Does your work involve managing team or is it only technical?
    Ans: I answered as yes, it involves management as well as technical.
    Reason I gave that answer is because my designation is technical lead. Hence, it is expected to lead a team

2. How much percentage of work involve management and what percentage is technical work?
    Ans: I answered 70% management and 30% technical.
    Reason I gave that answer is because if person is managing team, he will not be able to contribute more in technical work.

But I felt person was not much happy with my answers. I would like to know how to answer these questions?