Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How much time does it take for administrative Processing?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How much time does it take for administrative Processing?

Hi,

I appeared for interview at New Delhi consulate around four weeks ago. Still My case is peding administrative processing. Can anyone tell me how much time does it take for approval.

Mine is a blanket L1 petition. The consular officer told me that It will take no more than four weeks at the time he gave me the pink handout.

Thanks!

Do you have a common name like Amit, Kumar and the likes? If so, prepare yourself for long delays due to security checks.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

I do have such comman sir name!

Originally posted by txh1b
      Do you have a common name like Amit, Kumar and the likes? If so, prepare yourself for long delays due to security checks.
      By GOD! This is silly and absurd. I don't think If I were really some terrorist I would do the foolish mistake of using my original name! Don't you think so?

Anyway, I appreciate that there has not been any incident of security breach in America since 9/11 unlike India where terror attacks have become a norm these days.

But this sort of verification is ridiculous. Just think how many Kumar's are in India. Every third hindu person has this title.

Hope it does not take so long.

Thanks for prompt reply.

Comment

Got a call from Embassy