Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• L1A Blanket denied - what is the best way forward

Dear All,

Let me introduce my self as Bharath & i work as a Senior Manager (Sales) in a multinational Software company. I have total 13.8 years of experience & in current organisation i have close to 6 years of experience. I handle a team of Sales Managers, have more than 100+ indirect reporting to me under various project that i had brought( all are based in India) plus also an individual contributor, as a recognition of my work my senior management moved me to US sales & want me develop business their & in pursuit of this my HR filed L1B Blanket Visa( reasons known to them) in June 2019 & my interview was scheduled in July 2019 end. There were some questions on Technical stuff and i did not answer them convincingly hence VO denied my Visa by giving a blue slip saying i am not suitable for this category of visa & i need to get in touch with my HR team for more information.

My HR changed the attorney & this time they filed L1A Blanked visa( Functional Manager) in October 2019 & my interview was scheduled in December last week.
    Role offered in US: Associate Director
    Number of Managers reporting: 8 Managers
    Indirect reporting shown in petition: 103

I am summarizing the questions (in order) for your reference.
    1. Full Name - Answered
    2. Type of Visa – Answered
    3. How long have you been married? - Answered
    4. How old are your children? - answered
    5. Where do you work? – answered
    6. How long have you been working in this company? - answered
    7. What are you roles & responsibility? – Answered
    8. VO reconfirmed on the designation part - Answered
    She took my passport & went inside for some time, upon returning she resumed with following questions.
    1. Again reconfirmed on the designation in US & my responsibilities in US. – Answered
    2. Whom do you report to & whom does that person report to? - answered