Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DS -160 need help visa f1 urgent

Hello,

I have a specific question regarding the DS-160 form for a student visa F1. I'm applying for the DS-160, but at the question present work /education/training? What should I say, because I'm a professional golfer ( golf instructor ) since September 2009 as self employed ( I taught in different golf clubs but always as self employed ) and I stopped my activity in September 2014 in France because I knew that I wanted to apply for a student visa F1 . ( I should start to study in January 2015 in San Francisco)
    So at the moment I don't work anymore and I don't study yet ! So what should I say?? (Unemployed -student- self employed -other ?)

For Preview works: should I just say golf instructor from sept 2009 to sept 2014 and for the address (my address because I work for myself ? Or every different golf courses clubs where I worked as self employed and the dates ?)
    And then I complete my preview studies : I have a Hight school Diploma (baccalaureate ) and then 2 years to become a golf instructor .(2007-2009) the name of the formation is ( BPJEPS GOLF) so I guess it's considered as vocational ?

Thank you very much for your help !

Then I ll be able to complete my DS-160 form asap!

just a suggestion

i stopped working a few months before applying for my f1 visa, i put my student in my present work . i added my work in previous. hope this helps

Comment

thank you

Originally posted by mayay View Post
      i stopped working a few months before applying for my f1 visa, i put my student in my present work . i added my work in previous. hope this helps