Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Planning to apply for Schengen Visa but F1 Visa is going to expire, help me!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Planning to apply for Schengen Visa but F1 Visa is going to expire, help me!!!

Hell all,

I am an international student in the University of Illinois. I am planning to apply for the Schengen Visa in the US, but my F1 Visa is going to expire on 25 June, 2015. However, the applicants of Schengen Visa are required to have the visa to be still valid after the last day of my stay in the Schengen area, and my trip in France starts from June 13 until July 5, which means that my F1 Visa will expire when I am in France. So I think that maybe I will not get a Schengen Visa due to my F1 Visa.

But I will fly to France from China where I come from, I do not think that having a valid US visa is that necessary in this situation and I will come back to China after my France trip. I will go back to China in the middle of May, so I am afraid that I may not have enough time to get a Schengen Visa in China, that's why I want to apply for a Schengen Visa in the US.

So I have a couple of questions, and I hope you can help me answer, I am really appreciated!!!

1. Can I renew my F1 visa inside US as an international student (I am from China)?

2. Will French Consulate understand my issues and give me Schengen Visa anyway?

3. If the answers to above two questions are both NO, do you have any ideas what I am supposed to do now?

I am looking forward to your responses. I am really appreciated!!!

1. No. Try Canada.
    2. Not sure what you mean.

Comment