Mixed Insurance Banners Health Insurance for Visitors to USA

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Urent!!! Google invite for developer conference - b1/b2 rejected!! Please help!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Urent!!! Google invite for developer conference - b1/b2 rejected!! Please help!!

Hello respected members,

My First ever US B1/B2 visa application got REJECTED with 214-b letter.
    I had included 28 days of visit in DS-160 as an intent of tourism + conference with no travel booking and I am a Single Software engineer working for an IT firm with 6 years of experience.

Google IO conference starts from 17th may 2017 till 19th may 2017, and i really don't want to miss this big opportunity, Please Help.
    Also my company is not sponsoring anything for this trip i am going for my own benefit being as an android developer.

My Interview went like this after normal greet:-
    Appointment Date: 12th April 2017 9:00 AM
    VO: Your Passport!
    ME: GIVEN!

VO: Have you visited any other country??
    ME: Yes.

VO: Which country for what?
    ME: I visited Germany 3 times on a business visa for business meeting and for training purpose (VO checks my passport and proceeds.)(As per my passport i have only travelled to germany, but i didn't included the country which i visited on weekends while i was in germany since they are not captured on the passport)

VO: Why you want to go to US??
    ME: I want to attend a conference, GOOGLE IO 2017 and for tourism purpose.

VO: What is this conference about?
    ME: This is an annual conference for the google developer community, where google will announce their new products and features including workshops, hands-on training and demos for the developer community.

Up to here he seems to be well convinced.

VO: What do you do?
    ME: I am a software engineer

VO: How much experience do you have?
    ME: 6 Years

VO: Why your company spending 1000$ for you on this trip?