Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Visa for Parents Please HELP

Hi Friends,
    I am new to this web-site. Just need your opinion and suggestions on my situation. In just 2 weeks my parents will be going to the US consulate in Mumbai to get their tourist visa. My dad has his own business (which is growing and profitable) and my mom is a housewife. I am a Greencard holder here in the US and my wife is a US Citizen. I came to the US on F1 (Student visa) and then I applied for my greencard because I am married to a USC. I got married and applied for my GC in 2002 and in 2003 my parents applied for a visitor visa and they were rejected. The reason given to my dad by the officer was that “Since your son does not have a status in the US I cannot issue you a visa today don’t even come back after 2 days because you will be rejected again come back when everything is clear” (My dad said he was a very nice and polite officer) Of course my dad was so disappointed that he just left the window instead of asking for the rejection letter so we could know the real reason. I was in the process of getting my GC when they applied for their visa in 2003 (I became a GC holder in 2005) Well this time since I have a GC they are applying again. My parents have been to 10-12 countries in Europe and some countries in Far East (Thailand, Singapore) Dubai and stuff their passport is filled with stamps. The last time (2003) when my parents applied they were coming just to visit me and my wife but this time they are coming on a very famous tour for 20 days to see the US and after the tour they are planning to stay with us for 15 days and no more then that because my dad cannot close the business for that long. My parents are sponsoring this trip from their own funds. But since they are planning to stay with us for 15 days we are sponsoring for that part even though he does not need any help from us (we are just back up sponsorship) I have already sent a lot of documents from me