Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• problem with the VFS website

hi frnds,

I am trying to book an appointment for my mother who is supposed to visit me for my delivary in oct. appoinments in hindi are not readily available.. as i have been trying for 2-3 weeks now but no luck.

another problem is that the vfs website also doesnt seem to work ptoperly every now and then.. this is so frustrating.. when i reach the last page it just shows an error page saying that "session expired"... i missed two appointmants date because of this.. i also emailed guys at vfs and they said u sud have IE 3.0, we have the latest 6.0

dont know what to do .. fear that i will miss another dates because of this problem

can anyone help me?

The latest I.E. or Internet Explorer version is 7.x

Comment

Try with firefox.

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

Do also ...

... check your pop-up blockers, firewall etc. or use another computer.

Good luck.

Comment

have tried all possibole alternatives

I was using firebox before but noticed that it doesn't work well with the website. Plus vfs suggested me to use IE. This problem of error page is temporary .. sometimes i see it other times i don't. i fear next time when i am to confirm the appointment the same message will show coz usually it happens when i am applying for the appointment.

The internet explorer we have is the latest one and we have two computers here and one in India on which the message shown is the same do you still think that it is problem of firewall

Comment

I wish ...

... I could be more helpful. If I knew the exact issues with screen shots, I might, just might be able to help.

I've never filled in any of these forms ever so have no clue. I can't fill in anything just to check out the web site, that will not be considered good!