Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Visitor Visa application - pending further evidence

Hi folks:

My parents went for a B2 visa interview yesterday in Hyd consulate in Telugu. The VO asked a couple of questions like why they are going to US and who stays there.

Why are you going ?
    Who is sponsoring you ?
    Where does he work ?
    How long has he been working ?
    Can you give me the employment verification letter ?
    Can you give me the paystubs ?

After this they gave my parents their passports back and said they will call them after getting some more evidence.

I have been working for 5 years for a big company and everything reg my employment is legit.

- No further documents asked
    - No rejection in the passport

All they said is "we have to do some more checks and will call you". My parents were given a 221g with case numbers.

All I can think of is the "employment verf letter" is 1 month old compared to the visa interview date.

Did anyone have a similar experience and can shed some light on what this could mean ?

Thanks in advance.
    PD

BTW, they got a blue form..

Comment

Hi Phalguna,

sorry this is not an answer to your query, but I have to ask you a question regarding the visa appointment dates in telugu.

I'm trying to block the dates for a B2 visa interview in telugu for my parents. Every time I try an error msg says visa interview dates are not available and check back in 24 hours. Was it a common problem with you? and how early did you book the dates? (I am planing for 1st week of august, so do I have enough time to book the dates?)

Also, how to book for both the parents together?

I appreciate if you can share your expreinece with me.

Thanks,
      Priya.

Comment