Reentering USA after 5 months

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reentering USA after 5 months

Hi, I left the US about 5 months or so, and now I wanna go back for a couple of months. First time I went I got 6 months, but I only stayed 2. This time, I may stay longer, as I can skip classes at the university and then going only to the final exams, which can be either at december or february.

I got the documents from the university, and about 6 credit cards to proove that my parents will be covering all my expenses. Will I get in trouble if I say this? I'm very afraid of this as I don't want to get rejected at the customs..

Also, lets say they give me 3 months, but I want to stay longer and give the exams in february, is it easy to get an extension? does it cost too much or does it envolve lawyers?

Thank you!!

Any advise would help...

Comment

What exams? Which visa?

I am not a lawyer and you need to consult with one to validate any info posted on the forum and discuss your case specifics. H1b Question? Read the FAQ first.

Comment

It's a B2 visa I got for 10 years, I got it on january.. the exams are from some subjects at university which I already had at high school (same books, same everything), so I don't have to go to classes, I can go only to the final exams (I can choose december or february).

Comment

Please any advise would really help.. I am arriving to the US on wednesday morning.. I am really nervous. This is a summary of everything..